KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Removing Dragon dictation sources, training new source
Topic Summary: DNS dictation sources, training
Created On: 06/18/2020 10:44 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 Removing Dragon dictation sources, training new source   - 5circles - 06/18/2020 10:44 AM  
 Removing Dragon dictation sources, training new source   - R. Wilke - 06/18/2020 12:59 PM  
 Removing Dragon dictation sources, training new source   - 5circles - 06/24/2020 04:30 PM  
 Removing Dragon dictation sources, training new source   - R. Wilke - 06/24/2020 06:58 PM  
 Removing Dragon dictation sources, training new source   - kkkwj - 06/24/2020 07:15 PM  
 Removing Dragon dictation sources, training new source   - R. Wilke - 06/24/2020 07:30 PM  
 Removing Dragon dictation sources, training new source   - PG LTU - 06/25/2020 10:36 AM  
 Removing Dragon dictation sources, training new source   - 5circles - 06/25/2020 10:57 AM  
 Removing Dragon dictation sources, training new source   - PG LTU - 06/25/2020 01:42 PM  
 Removing Dragon dictation sources, training new source   - 5circles - 06/25/2020 02:00 PM  
 Removing Dragon dictation sources, training new source   - R. Wilke - 06/25/2020 04:32 PM  
 Removing Dragon dictation sources, training new source   - 5circles - 06/25/2020 06:52 PM  
 Removing Dragon dictation sources, training new source   - Lunis Orcutt - 06/25/2020 08:49 PM  
 Removing Dragon dictation sources, training new source   - 5circles - 06/28/2020 12:33 PM  
 Removing Dragon dictation sources, training new source   - kkkwj - 01/20/2022 11:14 AM  
Keyword
 06/25/2020 04:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
R. Wilke
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 7897
Joined: 03/04/2007

Mike, for good measure, I just installed the currently published version of DragonSources again, as I hadn't used it in a while, started it with Dragon not running, created a trial license, which took me to the DragonSources screen telling me that it won't run if Dragon isn't running, and thus terminated *cleanly* (no killing in the task manager involved), started Dragon and loaded a user profile, started DragonSources, and this is what I have got:

 

 

As you can see, it runs and displays the currently loaded profile along with some currently used settings (options), which are not really essential to it, but rather a bonus (and probably a pain in the neck to some around, think of sandtraps).

 

Also, and more importantly, it displays the currently used source (dictation source), which is the SpeechMike III. Now, since this is the only source currently used in the profile, there are no additional sources around and listed in the box below labelled "Additional Sources", but if there were any, they would be listed in that box, along with the disk space they take up, and you could select them in the box and press the "Delete" button to remove them.

 

Basically, that's all there is to it, and I get it to run, so I am wondering what's not working on your end.

 

Easy as cake, if you ask me.

 

 

 



-------------------------



No need to buy if all you want to do is try ...

DragonCapture KB Download (Latest)
DragonCapture Homepage



 06/25/2020 06:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
5circles
Junior Member

Posts: 38
Joined: 12/06/2012

Basically, that's all there is to it, and I get it to run, so I am wondering what's not working on your end.

 

Easy as cake, if you ask me.

Easy for you to write!  Perhaps I shouldn't even be trying to reply - I can't get the screen shot of the latest error to upload, so I'll have to type it in.

I have never seen a screen like the one you showed.  I saw the trial screen, and once a warning about not having started Dragon.  I just tried temporarily installing Dragon on a different machine, and then DragonSources.

I saw the Trial message. Then an Error window:

IDgnEngine::get_Speaker failed (HRESULT 0x800706C6) *COM returned an unexpected error code: Details are The array bounds are invalid.

(RPC_S_INVALID_BOUND, 1734)

The same thing happened every time I try to start DragonSources on the temporary machine.

Wow - low and behold - the first machine is now showing the screen you showed.

Mike

 



-------------------------

Dragon Professional Individual 15, Windows 10 Home 64 bit, Office 2016 32 mbit


 


 


 



 06/25/2020 08:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 40110
Joined: 10/01/2006

You can take a picture by clicking into the Window and pressing {Alt+Prtsc}. Please do not just press {Prtsc} and attach or post your picture here because it will be humongous and possibly too small to view the error.


See How to Attach Pictures for pictorial step-by-step on attaching or inserting pictures within your post.



-------------------------

Change "No" to "Know" w/KnowBrainer 2020
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ex 1

Statistics
32359 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 12124 on 09/09/2020 at 04:59 AM.
There are currently 611 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 611 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2022 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.