KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Problem with numbers in Draftsight (Autocad clone) CAD program
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/04/2021 11:55 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 Problem with numbers in Draftsight (Autocad clone) CAD program   - Dragon Talker - 01/04/2021 11:55 AM  
 Problem with numbers in Draftsight (Autocad clone) CAD program   - Lunis Orcutt - 01/04/2021 12:58 PM  
 Problem with numbers in Draftsight (Autocad clone) CAD program   - Dragon Talker - 01/11/2021 11:38 AM  
 Problem with numbers in Draftsight (Autocad clone) CAD program   - R. Wilke - 01/11/2021 12:56 PM  
Keyword
 01/04/2021 11:55 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Dragon Talker
Junior Member

Posts: 22
Joined: 02/05/2011

Greetings

I've been accustomed to working in Autocad inputting numeric data by simply stating numbers in normal mode: 15 105.25 and so forth. Suddenly it won't take that and returns "please say that again" in the text box. I can say press one, press 5, and get results. I'm not having any problems initiating commands like "move" "circle" etc.


Dragon Professional Individual Version 14 000 00 180 Windows 10


Any ideas?

 



-------------------------

Professional individual, Windows 10



 01/04/2021 12:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 38524
Joined: 10/01/2006

Bad timing. If you had waited 3 months, you could have purchased DPI 15.61 for $99 rather than spending $150 for Ver. 14 but of coarse we are only given ETAs 10 days in advance.

If you look at the DragonBar, you probably won't see the green • which signifies a Dragon friendly environment. When you don't see the green •, you are playing potluck. Dragon might work for a few years or minutes and then fail. This would explain why you can use commands but not dictation. You have 2 options arranged in our preference:


1. DragonCapture forces Dragon direct dictation everywhere; no exceptions ($25). You will find a trial in our signature tag.

2. Look up “How To Enable Dictation In Non-dragon Friendly Apps” under the Quick Tips button at the top of this page, for a possible solution.



-------------------------

Forum Mission Statement
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ext 1



 01/11/2021 11:38 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Dragon Talker
Junior Member

Posts: 22
Joined: 02/05/2011

Thank you for your reply and especially thank you for being a rocksteady forum manager for these many years. 

Per your recommendations, I started with Direct Dictation Everywhere. It was said to be for Dragon 15, and I am on 14, so I moved on to edit the nsuser.INI file which fixed the problem.

My sincere thanks

David L



-------------------------

Professional individual, Windows 10

 01/11/2021 12:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
R. Wilke
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 7448
Joined: 03/04/2007

Dragon Talker,

 

I can always provide with a version of "Direct Dictation Everywhere", aka DragonCapture that will also run in DPI 14. Just post back, if you are interested, and we can take it from there.



-------------------------



No need to buy if all you want to do is try ...

DragonCapture KB Download (Latest)
DragonCapture Homepage



Statistics
31947 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 12124 on 09/09/2020 at 04:59 AM.
There are currently 580 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 580 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2021 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.