KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: overriding internal commands
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/14/2020 12:06 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 overriding internal commands   - xxtraloud - 12/14/2020 12:06 PM  
 overriding internal commands   - Alan Cantor - 12/14/2020 01:26 PM  
 overriding internal commands   - monkey8 - 12/14/2020 01:32 PM  
 overriding internal commands   - dilligence - 12/14/2020 02:09 PM  
 overriding internal commands   - monkey8 - 12/14/2020 03:17 PM  
 overriding internal commands   - dilligence - 12/14/2020 03:22 PM  
 overriding internal commands   - monkey8 - 12/14/2020 03:28 PM  
 overriding internal commands   - Steve Morris - 12/14/2020 03:54 PM  
 overriding internal commands   - monkey8 - 12/14/2020 03:59 PM  
 overriding internal commands   - Lunis Orcutt - 12/14/2020 04:03 PM  
 overriding internal commands   - monkey8 - 12/14/2020 04:13 PM  
 overriding internal commands   - Lunis Orcutt - 12/14/2020 05:43 PM  
 overriding internal commands   - xxtraloud - 12/15/2020 11:50 AM  
 overriding internal commands   - Alan Cantor - 12/15/2020 01:26 PM  
Keyword
 12/14/2020 01:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
monkey8
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 3883
Joined: 01/14/2008

Whilst there is a generic command "system menu" there is no "system" command inbuilt into Dragon that I am aware of. RU running KnowBrainer, having said that there is no global system command with KnowBrainer either that I am aware of? Alternatively can you tell me an example of an application where the command system is recognised?



-------------------------



 12/14/2020 02:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dilligence
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 1502
Joined: 08/16/2010

Alan is right. That command is usually trying to access the file menu of most applications. The best way I found to pseudo-overwrite it is to create a custom Dragon voice command with exactly the same name (case-sensitive) which doesn't do anything, or only performs a very small Wait or something.

 

In case of "System" I found that it needs to be an Application Specific command otherwise it won't work.



-------------------------

https://speechproductivity.eu


Turbocharge your Dragon® productivity with 40 Power Addons



 12/14/2020 03:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
monkey8
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 3883
Joined: 01/14/2008

Rob can you give me an example application where it does this as it doesn't seem to do with DPG?



-------------------------

 12/14/2020 03:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dilligence
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 1502
Joined: 08/16/2010

Notepad, Wordpad, SP Editor but also in Thunderbird where the system menu is hidden by default. Not in MS Word though.



-------------------------

https://speechproductivity.eu


Turbocharge your Dragon® productivity with 40 Power Addons



 12/14/2020 03:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
monkey8
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 3883
Joined: 01/14/2008

Interestingly, even with those applications, the command does not exist in DPG.



-------------------------



KnowBrainer Speech Recognition » Dragon Speech Recognition » overriding internal commands

Statistics
32287 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 12124 on 09/09/2020 at 04:59 AM.
There are currently 343 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 347 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2022 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.