KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: KnowBrainer doesn't insert text in all programs
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/07/2020 10:02 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 KnowBrainer doesn't insert text in all programs   - desync-o-tron - 10/07/2020 10:02 AM  
 knowbrainer doesn't insert text in all programs   - dilligence - 10/07/2020 10:41 AM  
 knowbrainer doesn't insert text in all programs   - Lunis Orcutt - 10/07/2020 11:39 AM  
 knowbrainer doesn't insert text in all programs   - desync-o-tron - 02/22/2021 11:00 AM  
 knowbrainer doesn't insert text in all programs   - dilligence - 02/22/2021 11:43 AM  
 KnowBrainer doesn't insert text in all programs   - Lunis Orcutt - 02/22/2021 11:56 AM  
 knowbrainer doesn't insert text in all programs   - R. Wilke - 02/22/2021 12:03 PM  
Keyword
 10/07/2020 10:02 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
desync-o-tron
New Member

Posts: 5
Joined: 07/10/2020

I can use KB with just about any program except for the verviewtab">new Windows terminal program.

I can't even get the dictation box to come up with this program.



 10/07/2020 10:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dilligence
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 1298
Joined: 08/16/2010

That's correct, regular dictation does not seem to work in Windows Terminal and calling up the Dragon dictation box has a tendency to cause unwanted user path entries in the PowerShell window.

 

You may want to look into the SP All-in-one Dictation Box 

 

I just tested and it works perfectly with Windows Terminal--> PowerShell. Also with the integrated Command Prompt (if you have the Transfer with SendKeys option enabled in DB Configure page). Natively it also works in the regular CMD and mostly anywhere else.

 

Not to say the wealth of additional features it offers :-)

 

 



-------------------------



 10/07/2020 11:39 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 38667
Joined: 10/01/2006

desync-o-tron,

 

The KnowBrainer command you're looking for is Print <dictation>, which should be bulletproof but not as intelligent as the Type <dictation> command.

DragonCapture will do the same thing but doesn't require a trigger command like KnowBrainer. We prefer DragonCapture for longer dictations and KnowBrainer for short spot dictation and editing.



-------------------------

Forum Mission Statement
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ext 1

 02/22/2021 11:00 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
desync-o-tron
New Member

Posts: 5
Joined: 07/10/2020

Diligence, do I need the All-in-one Dictation Box to send text to programs, or can I just speak and it will work with any program?
 02/22/2021 11:43 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dilligence
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 1298
Joined: 08/16/2010

The AIO© Dictation Box needs to be running first. But you can use TRANSPORT© to make it relaunch automatically. I take it the ability to correct or edit your dictation with full Select-and-Say control before sending is important here?

 

If not, then you can set the box to Auto Transfer as demonstrated in this section of the demonstration video:

https://youtu.be/Wm6fkmu2Xys?t=649  

 

Alternatively you can use the much faster Quiet Box© which also has the adjustable SendKeys option.

In the next SP 6 PRO update Quiet Box© will also have the innovative AutoBox© functionality added. That means you can now do:

 

Immediate automatic transfers

Automatic transfers only upon detection of punctuation marks (full Select-and-Say control)

Use Sticky Mode: Auto transfer to a fixed application (while browsing through other windows)

Use Manual Mode: classical dictation box mode (full Select-and-Say control)



-------------------------



 02/22/2021 11:56 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 38667
Joined: 10/01/2006

If you want to keep it simple with Direct Dictation, we recommend checking out DragonCapture which is a fully automatic Dictation Box that you can keep hidden. It looks like the transfer rate needs to be slowed down for your terminal program. The following Dragoncapture Video demonstrates this process

UPDATED: 12:47 PM (North American CST) 



-------------------------

Forum Mission Statement
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ext 1



 02/22/2021 12:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
R. Wilke
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 7499
Joined: 03/04/2007

Lunis,

 

The embedded hyperlink that you have provided redirects to the latest DragonCapture installer (MSI).

 

Here is the correct link to the new tutorial video:

 

https://vimeo.com/514055991 

 

In addition to this, I recommend visiting the DragonCapture Homepage.



-------------------------



No need to buy if all you want to do is try ...

DragonCapture KB Download (Latest)
DragonCapture Homepage



Statistics
31980 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 12124 on 09/09/2020 at 04:59 AM.
There are currently 514 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 514 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2021 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.