KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: MouseGrid on multiple monitors
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/03/2022 07:14 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 MouseGrid on multiple monitors   - Msradell - 05/03/2022 07:14 PM  
 MouseGrid on multiple monitors   - dilligence - 05/03/2022 08:26 PM  
 MouseGrid on multiple monitors   - Msradell - 05/03/2022 08:37 PM  
 MouseGrid on multiple monitors   - Matt_Chambers - 05/03/2022 08:41 PM  
 MouseGrid on multiple monitors   - Msradell - 05/03/2022 08:56 PM  
 MouseGrid on multiple monitors   - Edgar - 05/04/2022 10:45 AM  
Keyword
 05/03/2022 07:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Msradell
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 308
Joined: 01/01/2013

I've been using SpeechStart+ and I understand it the next version will have the ability to place MouseGrid on multiple monitors but I really need that functionality now. I run AutoCAD with multiple special functionality add-ins and have the project I'm working on drawings on a 2nd monitor. I need a way to various pages and areas of those pages without having to move the cursor there which is very time-consuming for me because my disability.

Are there any other add-in software packages for Dragon that would add this functionality?

 05/03/2022 08:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dilligence
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 1526
Joined: 08/16/2010

If you mean MouseGrid as in a "static grid", then you may want to check out the fast 400 Cell SP PRO Grid. Which has multi-monitor support and several configuration options.

 

If you mean dynamically tagging items on websites and applications then you could check out VoiceComputer Lite. It probably has multi-monitor support, but I cannot tell for sure because I'm strictly a single monitor guy.



-------------------------

https://speechproductivity.eu


Turbocharge your Dragon® productivity with 40 Power Addons

 05/03/2022 08:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Msradell
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 308
Joined: 01/01/2013

That looks like it may do what I need but certainly looks like major overkill and I'm guessing it has a significant learning curve to get efficient with, hopefully someone else will come up with a easier solution for me.
 05/03/2022 08:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Matt_Chambers
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 569
Joined: 08/09/2018

 05/03/2022 08:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Msradell
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 308
Joined: 01/01/2013

thanks, I'll take a look at them!
 05/04/2022 10:45 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Edgar
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 1265
Joined: 04/03/2009

Feel free to ask me for any help that you need. wheels469 pointed out two items with with they were less than happy - one is the reliance on menus (and their underlying vocal actuation) which seem to make the process slightly slow on their system; the other being the lack of a facility to immediately click through at the underlying location. See my reply at the bottom of that thread.

-------------------------

-Edgar
DPI 15.3, 64-bit Windows 10 Pro, OpenOffice & Office 365, Norton Security, Shure X2U XLR to USB mic adapter with Audio Technica DB135 vocal mic, Asus X299-Deluxe Prime, Intel Core i9-7940X (14 core, 4.3 GHz overclocked to 4.9 GHz), G.SKILL TridentZ Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4 3333 (PC4 26600) F4-3333C16Q-64GTZ, NVIDIA GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1060 GV-N1060G1 GAMING-6GD REV 2.0 6GB graphics card with 3 1920x1080 monitors

Statistics
32305 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 12124 on 09/09/2020 at 04:59 AM.
There are currently 509 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 509 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2022 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.