KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Click-By-Voice Sometimes cuts off the edges of the number
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03/13/2022 11:44 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 Click-By-Voice Sometimes cuts off the edges of the number   - ajwwong - 03/13/2022 11:44 PM  
 Click-By-Voice Sometimes cuts off the edges of the number   - Lunis Orcutt - 03/14/2022 11:56 AM  
 Click-By-Voice Sometimes cuts off the edges of the number   - alexander - 03/14/2022 08:27 PM  
 Click-By-Voice Sometimes cuts off the edges of the number   - ajwwong - 03/15/2022 01:15 AM  
Keyword
 03/13/2022 11:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


ajwwong
Junior Member

Posts: 35
Joined: 01/19/2009

Sometimes, click-by-voice appears to cut off the number that it is attempting to show.

For example:

When I use Gmail and Click by Voice, I want to click "Compose" to Create a New Email, however it is difficult to do so because the number is cut off at the edge. Is there a way around this – so that the number is not cut off? Here's a video to show you what I mean:

 

https://www.loom.com/share/128f8903ca224a0e8eaa1e3728776ed1

 

Thank you for all your help!



-------------------------

Lenovo ThinkPad Extreme X1 (i7 with 32 GB RAM) | DPI 15.61 | SP Pro 7



 03/14/2022 11:56 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 39832
Joined: 10/01/2006

This is an inherent design of numbering technology. Siri has the same issue but includes fadeaway numbers which is one workaround.

 

When we experimented with Click by Voice in Gmail (which we only use as a backup), we couldn't use our mouse to select All messages; for deleting. Future numbering technology will likely include sizing, coloring, shape options and even faster deployment. You should also be able to rapidly toggle numbering on and off. These functions are not currently available in Click by Voice but will likely be included in future versions of “everywhere” numbering technology. Microsoft's Voice Access already includes a rudimentary numbering system. More sophisticated numbering technologies are probably on the way. You will just have to wait a little longer



-------------------------

Change "No" to "Know" w/KnowBrainer 2020
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ex 1

 03/14/2022 08:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
alexander
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 207
Joined: 07/31/2016

1st, you probably don't need the extension to click on compose just press the 'c' (you can say 'press c', or if you are using vocola or another command tool, map a command to 'c').
Related to that if you press "?" while you are in gmail, it will bring up all of the other keyboard shortcuts you could use.

wrt the click by voice extension, you can experiment with the different modes which will allow you to display the numbers differently
https://github.com/mdbridge/click-by-voice/blob/master/doc/displaying_hints.md

Scanning through the documentation, it looks like you can specify thhe moode on a per website page basis as well. But for this particular case I would just go with the keyboard shortcut command.



 03/15/2022 01:15 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


ajwwong
Junior Member

Posts: 35
Joined: 01/19/2009

Thank you both for your thoughtful suggestions! I will give that a try. Thank you so much, again! :-)



-------------------------

Lenovo ThinkPad Extreme X1 (i7 with 32 GB RAM) | DPI 15.61 | SP Pro 7

Statistics
32305 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 12124 on 09/09/2020 at 04:59 AM.
There are currently 376 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 376 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2022 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.