KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: How to create a command that references another command
Topic Summary:
Created On: 09/23/2021 09:23 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 How to create a command that references another command   - ABS9986 - 09/23/2021 09:23 AM  
 How to create a command that references another command   - Mphillipson - 09/23/2021 12:07 PM  
 How to create a command that references another command   - Lunis Orcutt - 09/23/2021 12:52 PM  
Keyword
 09/23/2021 09:23 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ABS9986
Junior Member

Posts: 21
Joined: 02/28/2013

I'm trying to create a command that basically moves the mouse all the way to the left of the screen, then clicks, then scrolls down to the bottom. This is on the website confluence which has a sub pane on the left with its own scrollbar.

I'm trying to create a new command to do this which combines a set of previous knowbrainer commands such as mouse left 2000 + mouse click + scroll to bottom - but the command is not working when I try to set up. Is there a way to reference other commands within knowbrainer?

 09/23/2021 12:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Mphillipson
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 293
Joined: 09/22/2014

If you put the path and filename at the beginning of a script as follows, the script will have access to whatever is inside the included file.

'#Uses"C:\Users\Public\Documents\KnowBrainerSharedCode.txt"

However this is really only useful when you are calling the same code from different scripts. It promotes code reuse and makes managing the code easier.

Also if your script is not working, you may need to consider dividing up the commands between wait commands for example:

Wait 0.1


-------------------------

Thanks Mark


 


Dragon Professional Advanced Scripting/KnowBrainer Scripts
Video Examples of Coding by Voice

 09/23/2021 12:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 39832
Joined: 10/01/2006

We are not certain the following is what you are looking for but might be an option.

1. Begin by placing your cursor into the left screen and then say Find Mouse Position

2. Create a new Advanced-Scripting command in either KnowBrainer or Dragon (preferably Dragon)

3. Paste the contents of the clipboard at the top of the command

4. Add a script to move the cursor to the bottom of the field. It might look something like the following but obviously the Mouse Position would be different on your computer:

 

Sub Main
SetMousePosition 1,145,753
Wait 0.5
ButtonClick 1,1
Wait 0.3
SendKeys ^{End}"
End Sub


-------------------------

Change "No" to "Know" w/KnowBrainer 2020
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ex 1

Statistics
32306 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 12124 on 09/09/2020 at 04:59 AM.
There are currently 393 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 393 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2022 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.