KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: "Accept SELECTED Defaults" Command
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/26/2020 11:52 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 "Accept SELECTED Defaults" Command   - cesmd40831 - 04/26/2020 11:52 AM  
 "Accept SELECTED Defaults" Command   - Lunis Orcutt - 04/26/2020 06:42 PM  
 "Accept SELECTED Defaults" Command   - cesmd40831 - 09/15/2021 05:17 PM  
 "Accept SELECTED Defaults" Command   - Lunis Orcutt - 09/15/2021 07:21 PM  
Keyword
 04/26/2020 11:52 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
cesmd40831
Power Member

Posts: 79
Joined: 04/04/2018

Is there any method of “Accept Defaults” for just a portion, example a highlighted portion of a document?

I tried highlighting the 1st paragraph, then saying “Accept Defaults” but it proceeded to do so to both paragraphs.

 

[ABO] [pos/neg], Antibody screen [Neg], Rubella [Immune], RPR [NR], HBsAg [neg], HIV [neg], Chlamydia [neg], Gonorrhea [neg], CF screen [neg] [not performed], HCV [neg]

["MATERNAL URINE DRUG TEST"]

 

BIRTH HISTORY:

[] weeks gestation []-year-old [MWF], G[], P[]

[] EDD by ultrasound performed []; [] EDD by LMP []

 

I have considered scripting a ““Accept SELECTED Defaults” Command

Would have to PASTE into Notepad (but lose formatting) utilizing HeardWord etc. or a KnowBrainer 2017 command utilizing “EmulateRecognition.”

 

I’m considering deleting open brackets and close brackets in my Text Commands, but then you run the risk of overlooking something that you might need to change.



-------------------------

DMPE 4.3 Build 15.50.200.030 {04/07/2020}, KnowBrainer 2017 Build 01/01/2021, DragonCapture Build 1.0.3698 {12/16/2020}, Philips SpeechMike LFH3500/00 Premium, Dell OptiPlex 3040 Intel Core i7-6700, CPU@3.408GHz, 3.41GHz, RAM 16.0GB, Windows 10 Pro V1809 64-bit OS, x64-based processor Build 17763.864, 01/20/2003 MedInformatix EMR V7.6.8.20 as of 12/16/2020

 04/26/2020 06:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 39833
Joined: 10/01/2006

Dragon's accept defaults command removes all [] (brackets) without having to select a document. If you have a pair of [] (brackets) which contain a word like [our hillbilly market just ran out of bleach], the accept defaults command will remove the brackets but leave the text between the brackets untouched. Note that this command only works in Dragon friendly apps because it requires Select-&-Say.

 



-------------------------

Change "No" to "Know" w/KnowBrainer 2020
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ex 1

 09/15/2021 05:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
cesmd40831
Power Member

Posts: 79
Joined: 04/04/2018

Any new ideas in the past ~1.5 years?

 

"My Dragon" as of 09/06/2021:

DMPE 4.3.1(.1?) Build 15.51.350.021 (Updated 09/06/2021)

KnowBrainer 2017 Version 4.51.000, Build 08-19-2021 (Updated 09/06/2021)

DragonCapture Build 1.0.3698 (12/16/2020)

Philips SpeechMike LFH3500/00 Premium

Dell OptiPlex 7080, Reg Model/Type D15S001, Intel Core i7-10700, CPU@2.90GHz, 2.90GHz [Cores 8] [Logical processors 16], RAM 32.0GB, 512 GB Micron 2300 NVMe SSD (01/2021)

Windows 10 19042.1110, E Pack 120.2212.3530.0 (as of 08/11/2021)

ViewSonic 1920 x 1080

MedInformatix EMR (since 01/20/2003):  Version 7.6.8.20 (since 01/20/2003)

Carl E. Smith, M.D., F.A.A.P.



-------------------------

DMPE 4.3 Build 15.50.200.030 {04/07/2020}, KnowBrainer 2017 Build 01/01/2021, DragonCapture Build 1.0.3698 {12/16/2020}, Philips SpeechMike LFH3500/00 Premium, Dell OptiPlex 3040 Intel Core i7-6700, CPU@3.408GHz, 3.41GHz, RAM 16.0GB, Windows 10 Pro V1809 64-bit OS, x64-based processor Build 17763.864, 01/20/2003 MedInformatix EMR V7.6.8.20 as of 12/16/2020

 09/15/2021 07:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 39833
Joined: 10/01/2006

except defaults is hardcoded into Dragon and cannot be edited. Your only option, we can see, would be to create a personal command which would probably only work in Microsoft Word and Corel WordPerfect.



-------------------------

Change "No" to "Know" w/KnowBrainer 2020
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ex 1

Statistics
32307 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 12124 on 09/09/2020 at 04:59 AM.
There are currently 500 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 501 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2022 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.