KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: EMR not responding to Dragon
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/14/2021 09:50 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 EMR not responding to Dragon   - James534 - 10/14/2021 09:50 AM  
 EMR not responding to Dragon   - Lunis Orcutt - 10/14/2021 07:51 PM  
 EMR not responding to Dragon   - FootDoc - 11/08/2021 03:47 PM  
 EMR not responding to Dragon   - James534 - 11/16/2021 12:24 PM  
 EMR not responding to Dragon   - FootDoc - 11/16/2021 12:37 PM  
 EMR not responding to Dragon   - James534 - 12/06/2021 01:16 PM  
 EMR not responding to Dragon   - Lunis Orcutt - 12/06/2021 02:12 PM  
Keyword
 10/14/2021 09:50 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
James534
New Member

Posts: 6
Joined: 02/03/2021

Thanks in advance

I use Dragon Medical Version 4, I have been using it for several years dictating into my EMR - NextGen , which worked well. I was able to dictate across a RDP connection. A few days ago this process stopped working. I can dictate a command and it will work ( a text command ) but free text dictation no longer works. 

Any suggestions?



 10/14/2021 07:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 39832
Joined: 10/01/2006

For whatever reasons, your network has probably slowed down a bit and can no longer accept Dragon's Chunk Dictation. “Chunk Dictation” means that Dragon drops everything at the same time. This is similar to pasting text. We recommend adding DragonCapture for Direct Dictation (literally anywhere) and the KnowBrainer 2020 Upgrade for correcting and editing. You'll find 30 day trials of both utilities in our signature tag. We can see you're already using KnowBrainer 2017



-------------------------

Change "No" to "Know" w/KnowBrainer 2020
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ex 1



 11/08/2021 03:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


FootDoc
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 314
Joined: 10/03/2006

Try opening the Dictation Box and dictate then transfer. If it works, (it will) then set the dictation box to open automatically. I also use Nexgen and this is how I free dictate into it. The problem with direct dictation into Nexgen is their third party software as their  software editor bascially sucks (what your writing your notes into). I do free dictation for the majority of my notes with Nexgen

 11/16/2021 12:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
James534
New Member

Posts: 6
Joined: 02/03/2021

thanks for your response

I typically dictate into notepad and copy and paste which works well for most items, but I like to do some short dictations into some of the other fields , ie plan, I used to be able to do a direct dictation into the field , the repsone was usually not as good as directly dictating into notepad , but it was workable for me. All of a sudden this just stop working, and I could not figure out why , because nothing otherwise seemed to have changed.  It looked like something was blocking the dictation. When I looked on reconigiton history it was a bunch of gobbly guck

James

 11/16/2021 12:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


FootDoc
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 314
Joined: 10/03/2006

It has nothing to do with Dragon. It's the EMR. I have talked to their programmers. This is not the first and foremost thing they want to fix. Complain and maybe they will attempt to fix. Their software is a combination of several third party software that is really cheap and doesn't work well as you are now seeing. You can dictate directly but as you say is will look , not good. You can play around with their editor but I have and can't find a solution. If you find something that works better then dictation box etc, let me know.
 12/06/2021 01:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
James534
New Member

Posts: 6
Joined: 02/03/2021

for some reason it magically started working well again, I don't know what changed
 12/06/2021 02:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 39832
Joined: 10/01/2006

As we previously answered, attempting to use Dragon over a network is hit or miss. You are just as likely to see the same problem reoccur in the future. We use DragonCapture to directly bulletproof dictate into any non-Dragon friendly environment to prevent this problem. The next time it happens, we recommend checking out the 30 day trial solutions in our signature tag.



-------------------------

Change "No" to "Know" w/KnowBrainer 2020
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ex 1



KnowBrainer Speech Recognition » DMPE, DMO and EMRs » EMR not responding to Dragon

Statistics
32305 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 12124 on 09/09/2020 at 04:59 AM.
There are currently 448 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 448 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2022 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.