KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Help with All Caps On or Uppercase command
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/24/2019 02:28 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 Help with All Caps On or Uppercase command   - clairmont55 - 12/24/2019 02:28 PM  
 Help with All Caps On or Uppercase command   - Lunis Orcutt - 12/24/2019 08:21 PM  
 Help with All Caps On or Uppercase command   - clairmont55 - 12/26/2019 11:50 AM  
 Help with All Caps On or Uppercase command   - clairmont55 - 12/26/2019 11:50 AM  
Keyword
 12/24/2019 02:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
clairmont55
New Member

Posts: 3
Joined: 12/24/2019

I have created a command, where it advances to the next field [ ] in the text and starts typing in all caps. However, it works intermittently, I would say it works only half of the time. Is there another command I can use for capitalizing the new text? Thank you so much!


Sub Main

SendSystemKeys "{Ctrl+Shift+n}"
Wait 0.2
HeardWord "\All-Caps-On"
Beep
End Sub       



 12/24/2019 08:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 38115
Joined: 10/01/2006

                    Welcome to the World's Most Popular Speech Recognition Forum


We couldn't come up with exactly what you were looking for but could you settle for lowercase? If you can, you can combine your dictation with your command, which would be minimally 3 times faster. We have a number of these types of commands in KnowBrainer 2017. The following script will allow you to select the next field and simultaneously dictate. Example: The [color] fox jumped over the fence. If we say Next Field <brown> we get 
The brown fox jumped over the fence. This would be a much faster approach but we can only apply ALL CAPS if we say all caps that after the command.

PS: You might be able to fix your existing command by increasing your 
Wait 0.5 time to Wait 1.

 



-------------------------

Forum Mission Statement
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ext 1

 12/26/2019 11:50 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
clairmont55
New Member

Posts: 3
Joined: 12/24/2019

Thank you so much for the quick reply. I do need uppercase text in the report. These are medical synoptic reports with the format where uppercase text needs to be entered. And the text is variable on each entry. Please see example below:
Invasive Tumor Type: INVASIVE DUCTAL CARCINOMA
Invasive Tumor Size: 2.5 MM MAXIMUM REPRESENTATIVE DIMENSION
Histologic Grade Nottingham Histologic Score: [ ]
Nuclear Pleomorphism: [ ]
Glandular/Tubular Differentiation: [ ]
Mitotic Rate: [ ]
Ductal Carcinoma in Situ: [ ]

 12/26/2019 11:50 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
clairmont55
New Member

Posts: 3
Joined: 12/24/2019

I will also increase the wait time, as you suggested. Thank you so very much!
Statistics
31827 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 12124 on 09/09/2020 at 04:59 AM.
There are currently 425 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 425 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.