KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Say command
Topic Summary: or am I dreaming
Created On: 02/09/2022 08:22 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 Say command   - bobe - 02/09/2022 08:22 PM  
 Say command   - Lunis Orcutt - 02/09/2022 09:20 PM  
 Say command   - bobe - 02/11/2022 09:02 PM  
Keyword
 02/09/2022 08:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bobe
New Member

Posts: 18
Joined: 07/09/2013

Hi All.

I thought there was a KB command "say" that would add whatever you dictated, even in applications that usually were not playing well with DNS.

 

But perhaps being and OG is tripping me up again: I can't find that command [though there is one to Say something in another language]

 

Thanks.

 02/09/2022 09:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 39939
Joined: 10/01/2006

You're quite right. We changed the command name because too many end-users begin sentences with the word “say”; including us. These command names have been changed to Insert <dictation>, Print <dictation> (ditto) and Type <dictation>. Note that the Type <dictation> command can be used for dictation but was designed for editing. Try dictating “We ate at the Brown Fox restaurant” in a Dragon friendly or non-friendly environment. Now select the word “Brown” with your mouse, rather than by voice. When you double-click the word “Brown” you  may accidentally select an extra space. This will not matter. While “Brown” is highlighted say Type <yellow> which will replace the word “Brown” with “Yellow”, replace the blank space (if there was one) and capitalize the word “yellow” because the word “Brown” was capitalized. This is a true artificial intelligence command.

 

Note that the other 2 commands are stupid but bulletproof and useful.  Try dictating “the horse jumped over the fence”. Now place your cursor to the immediate left of the word “horse” and say Print <brown> or Insert <brown> to change the phrase to “the brown horse jumped over the fence”



-------------------------

Change "No" to "Know" w/KnowBrainer 2020
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ex 1

 02/11/2022 09:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bobe
New Member

Posts: 18
Joined: 07/09/2013

Thanks Lunis. Glad to know it's not just me being an OG
KnowBrainer Speech Recognition » Commands, Scripts, and Macros - KnowBrainer » Say command

Statistics
32321 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 12124 on 09/09/2020 at 04:59 AM.
There are currently 347 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 348 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2022 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.