KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: how to add <dictation> to a command
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/15/2019 04:05 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 how to add <dictation> to a command   - Anandits - 10/15/2019 04:05 AM  
 how to add <dictation> to a command   - dilligence - 10/15/2019 05:57 AM  
 how to add <dictation> to a command   - Anandits - 10/15/2019 06:46 AM  
 how to add <dictation> to a command   - Lunis Orcutt - 10/15/2019 12:18 PM  
 how to add <dictation> to a command   - Anandits - 10/15/2019 11:31 PM  
Keyword
 10/15/2019 04:05 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Anandits
Senior Member

Posts: 131
Joined: 03/25/2019

When I want to create a command that involves <dictation>, i always have to take an existing one and modify that. I cannot find <dictation> in the list that comes up, and if I just type <dictation>, I get an error message. But this doesn't happen when I modify an existing command. 

I probably do something wrong, because I don't fully understand what lists are. 

 10/15/2019 05:57 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dilligence
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 1393
Joined: 08/16/2010

Are you sure you are selecting Advanced Scripting as the command type upon creating a new command?

Typing < should automatically make the MyCommand Name Editor pop up. If you then type <dictation> the list should be created automatically. List contents: any phrase.

 

You can also, by the way, create these open ended commands in DVC which is a lot faster. Here's an example of the SP Speak <dictation> command:

 

 

 

 

 

If you want to read more about creating open-ended commands I recommend the Easy Guide to Dragon Scripting (the List Commands section begins at page 30).



-------------------------



 10/15/2019 06:46 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Anandits
Senior Member

Posts: 131
Joined: 03/25/2019

THanks, but I am trying to create this command in KnowBrainer. ((I will invest in the 'guide' you mention though, will surely learn things from that).
 10/15/2019 12:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 39191
Joined: 10/01/2006



-------------------------

Change "No" to "Know" w/KnowBrainer 2020
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ex 1

 10/15/2019 11:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Anandits
Senior Member

Posts: 131
Joined: 03/25/2019

Thank you, this is very helpful. I enjoy learning new things. It really is difficult not to get carried away by spending the whole day trying to invent labour saving commands!
Statistics
32106 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 12124 on 09/09/2020 at 04:59 AM.
There are currently 392 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 393 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2021 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.