KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: DragonCapture has stopped working
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/24/2022 08:50 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Keyword
 05/24/2022 08:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
android94301
Power Member

Posts: 61
Joined: 01/13/2015

When I load Dragon, (15.6) the DragonCapture icon briefly shows up in my tray, and then vanishes. And I can't dictate into any unsupported app. Word works, but nothing else. I'm going to uninstall and reinstall, but this didn't work. What to do? 

 

 

 05/24/2022 11:05 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
R. Wilke
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 7876
Joined: 03/04/2007

Look at my response to the email that you have sent me. I am suggesting a remote session.

-------------------------



No need to buy if all you want to do is try ...

DragonCapture KB Download (Latest)
DragonCapture Homepage

 05/30/2022 03:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
android94301
Power Member

Posts: 61
Joined: 01/13/2015

Thanks R! I rebooted a few times, and reinstalled DragonCapture, and all is well again. Not sure what happened, it may have been a Windows update, as some other stuff was wonky for a bit.

I love DragonCapture so much, and really can't live without it, so am relieved I fixed it.
KnowBrainer Speech Recognition » Dragon Speech Recognition » DragonCapture has stopped working

Statistics
32321 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 12124 on 09/09/2020 at 04:59 AM.
There are currently 413 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 413 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2022 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.