KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Microsoft Excel & the "print screen" command
Topic Summary: In Excel the "print screen" command does not work
Created On: 09/21/2020 10:16 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 Microsoft Excel & the "print screen" command   - awomanonwheels - 09/21/2020 10:16 AM  
 Microsoft Excel & the "print screen" command   - Lunis Orcutt - 09/21/2020 10:59 AM  
 Microsoft Excel & the "print screen" command   - awomanonwheels - 09/21/2020 11:09 AM  
 Microsoft Excel & the "print screen" command   - awomanonwheels - 12/14/2020 11:14 AM  
 Microsoft Excel & the "print screen" command   - Lunis Orcutt - 12/14/2020 02:40 PM  
 Microsoft Excel & the "print screen" command   - Tiger Feet - 10/25/2020 12:54 PM  
 Microsoft Excel & the "print screen" command   - awomanonwheels - 12/14/2020 11:15 AM  
 Microsoft Excel & the "print screen" command   - Tiger Feet - 12/14/2020 02:06 PM  
Keyword
 09/21/2020 10:16 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
awomanonwheels
Senior Member

Posts: 142
Joined: 09/21/2014

Good Morning All,
I'm using Microsoft Excel 2016 and DPG 15.4

While in Excel, when I utter the command "print screen" or "press alt key printscreen" the screen is not copied.

Is there something I can do to address this issue?

Thank you in advance!
Maritza

 09/21/2020 10:59 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 38648
Joined: 10/01/2006

Perhaps you should start with the Nuance complimentary DPG 15.6 Patch to upgrade DPG 15.5 & DLG 15.5 to Ver. 15.6. Nuance never releases a patch unless it is critical. This upgrade includes additional support for Microsoft 365 (2019), finally upgrading to WinWrap Basic scripting engine and perhaps most importantly, significantly improved stability.


 



-------------------------

Forum Mission Statement
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ext 1

 09/21/2020 11:09 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
awomanonwheels
Senior Member

Posts: 142
Joined: 09/21/2014

Thank you Lunis!

I will give that a try.

Maritza Smith-Romero

 12/14/2020 11:14 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
awomanonwheels
Senior Member

Posts: 142
Joined: 09/21/2014

Hi Lunis,

I finally tried to install the 15.6 patch you recommended but the installation failed.

 

It generated the message "the utility could not find a qualified Dragon product to a patch."

 

I am currently using DPG 15.40.200.037 purchased from KnowBrainer by the company I'm working for.

 

Is there anything else I can do to install this patch?

 

Maritza

 12/14/2020 02:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 38648
Joined: 10/01/2006

Awomanonwheels, 

 

Forget about the patch which is now outdated. Go with DPG 15.61 which is a new full Digital Release that will even install over the top of your existing DPG 15.5



-------------------------

Forum Mission Statement
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ext 1



 10/25/2020 12:54 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tiger Feet
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 2001
Joined: 12/04/2009

Maritza,

http://www.knowbrainer.com/forums/forum/messageview.cfm?catid=4&threadid=34813&highlight_key=y&keyword1=Press%20Alt%20Print%20Screen  

Cheers



-------------------------

Tiger Feet

| DPG 15.61 | KnowBrainer 2017 | Windows 10 Professional /64 Bit | Intel® Core™ i9 Ten-Core Processor i9-10900K (3.7GHz) 20MB Cache |  32GB RAM. | 250GB SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS M.2, PCIe NVMe SSD (up to 3500MB/R, 2300MB/W) Boot Drive | 1TB SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS M.2, PCIe NVMe SSD (up to 3500MB/R, 3300MB/W) Storage Drive | Sennheiser D10 USB Wireless Microphone



 12/14/2020 11:15 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
awomanonwheels
Senior Member

Posts: 142
Joined: 09/21/2014

Thank you, Tiger feet!

If the patch does not work I will give your suggestion a try.

Maritza

 12/14/2020 02:06 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tiger Feet
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 2001
Joined: 12/04/2009

Maritza,

If you read mine and Alan Cantor's posts in the link I sent you above, that is the correct way to capture a screen on your PC. You can do this with the current version of DPG you are using or if you upgrade to DPG 15.61.  It will work with either version.

Cheers



-------------------------

Tiger Feet

| DPG 15.61 | KnowBrainer 2017 | Windows 10 Professional /64 Bit | Intel® Core™ i9 Ten-Core Processor i9-10900K (3.7GHz) 20MB Cache |  32GB RAM. | 250GB SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS M.2, PCIe NVMe SSD (up to 3500MB/R, 2300MB/W) Boot Drive | 1TB SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS M.2, PCIe NVMe SSD (up to 3500MB/R, 3300MB/W) Storage Drive | Sennheiser D10 USB Wireless Microphone



Statistics
31978 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 5 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 12124 on 09/09/2020 at 04:59 AM.
There are currently 581 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 586 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2021 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.