KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Code Lima not working - any ideas
Topic Summary:
Created On: 09/16/2020 03:41 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 Code Lima not working - any ideas   - TomDonovan - 09/16/2020 03:41 PM  
 Code Lima not working - any ideas   - Edgar - 09/16/2020 03:57 PM  
 Code Lima not working - any ideas   - TomDonovan - 09/16/2020 04:53 PM  
 Code Lima not working - any ideas   - kkkwj - 09/16/2020 08:33 PM  
 Code Lima not working - any ideas   - Edgar - 09/17/2020 09:53 AM  
 Code Lima not working - any ideas   - TomDonovan - 09/19/2020 11:34 AM  
Keyword
 09/16/2020 03:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TomDonovan
New Member

Posts: 8
Joined: 08/22/2020

All the other NATO alphabet works great, but if I say Code Lima, then that gets transcribed. If I say Code Kilo Lima Mike November, I get KMN, and the lima is just skipped.

Do I play with vocabulary or could it be something else.

Any suggestions greatly appreciated.

 



-------------------------

Tom

 09/16/2020 03:57 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Edgar
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 909
Joined: 04/03/2009

How are you pronouncing it - leema or lime-a?

-------------------------

-Edgar
DPI 15.3, 64-bit Windows 10 Pro, OpenOffice & Word 365, Norton Security, Shure X2U XLR to USB mic adapter with Audio Technica DB135 vocal mic, Asus X299-Deluxe Prime, Intel Core i9-7940X (14 core, 4.3 GHz overclocked to 4.9 GHz), G.SKILL TridentZ Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4 3333 (PC4 26600) F4-3333C16Q-64GTZ, NVIDIA GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1060 GV-N1060G1 GAMING-6GD REV 2.0 6GB graphics card

 09/16/2020 04:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TomDonovan
New Member

Posts: 8
Joined: 08/22/2020

Thank you Edgar. I was using Leema, rather than Lime-a. I will change my behavior



-------------------------

Tom

 09/16/2020 08:33 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
kkkwj
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 485
Joined: 11/05/2015

Gee, I've always pronounced it Leema. Interesting.

-------------------------

Win10/x64, AMD Ryzen 7 3700X, 64GB RAM, Dragon 15.3, SP 6 PRO, SpeechStart, Office 365, KB 2017, Dragon Capture, Samson Meteor USB Desk Mic, Klim and JUKSTG earbuds with microphones

 09/17/2020 09:53 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Edgar
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 909
Joined: 04/03/2009

It will be interesting to hear a report back; I was not suggesting a change. Personally, I always use leema and was wondering if Tom's pronunciation had somehow gotten confused with lime-a (as in "lima bean" - same spelling, different pronunciation).

-------------------------

-Edgar
DPI 15.3, 64-bit Windows 10 Pro, OpenOffice & Word 365, Norton Security, Shure X2U XLR to USB mic adapter with Audio Technica DB135 vocal mic, Asus X299-Deluxe Prime, Intel Core i9-7940X (14 core, 4.3 GHz overclocked to 4.9 GHz), G.SKILL TridentZ Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4 3333 (PC4 26600) F4-3333C16Q-64GTZ, NVIDIA GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1060 GV-N1060G1 GAMING-6GD REV 2.0 6GB graphics card

 09/19/2020 11:34 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TomDonovan
New Member

Posts: 8
Joined: 08/22/2020

I haven't tried to fix this yet.

If I dictate Leema - I get Lima. If I dictate Lime-a, I get Lima

If I say Code Leema, I get "Code Lima" in the dictation

If I say Code Lime-a, I get "L"

I assume this is something I can fix thru vocubulary, but thought I would check first before messing with things.


-------------------------

Tom

Statistics
31783 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 12124 on 09/09/2020 at 04:59 AM.
There are currently 816 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 817 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.