KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: mouse commands not working
Topic Summary:
Created On: 02/19/2020 05:20 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 mouse commands not working   - cripp7 - 02/19/2020 05:20 PM  
 mouse commands not working   - Lunis Orcutt - 02/19/2020 07:12 PM  
 mouse commands not working   - cripp7 - 02/20/2020 01:09 PM  
 mouse commands not working   - Lunis Orcutt - 02/20/2020 08:53 PM  
 mouse commands not working   - Edgar - 02/21/2020 05:00 PM  
 mouse commands not working[Q   - R. Wilke - 02/21/2020 03:24 AM  
 mouse commands not working   - cripp7 - 02/23/2020 12:16 AM  
 mouse commands not working   - cripp7 - 02/26/2020 10:23 AM  
 mouse commands not working   - cripp7 - 03/01/2020 01:56 PM  
 mouse commands not working   - Lunis Orcutt - 03/02/2020 12:42 AM  
 mouse commands not working   - cripp7 - 08/07/2020 03:08 PM  
 mouse commands not working   - Lunis Orcutt - 08/07/2020 09:06 PM  
 mouse commands not working   - cripp7 - 09/07/2020 04:47 PM  
 mouse commands not working   - Lunis Orcutt - 09/07/2020 05:20 PM  
 mouse commands not working   - cripp7 - 08/08/2020 11:54 AM  
Keyword
 02/19/2020 05:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
cripp7
Senior Member

Posts: 106
Joined: 07/31/2010

okay I have a new problem regarding using the mouse commands, now I could say "mouse up, left, right 1-1000" however whenever I try to use the "mouse down #" the only thing I can do is say "mouse down 1-10" I'm not able to use more than 10 at a time.

 

now whenever Knw-brainer first start up when Windows boots up it will last me to update the command file which I do, even after that it still will not work. On the auto updater after it updates and tells me I'm at the latest version, the only option I have is a "Cancel" button or just close the window, it doesn't have an ok button to click on

 

what to do about these problems?



-------------------------

 


 


 


 


 02/19/2020 07:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 38006
Joined: 10/01/2006

The 1st time you launch KnowBrainer, it will ask you if you wish to import previous commands. Is this the question you are repeatedly receiving? If so, your System Registry may be corrupted because you should only see this question once after installing. If our assumption is correct, you should cancel this request because it will undo your update. 


When you run the updater you won't be able to appreciate the update until you close and relaunch KnowBrainer. You may have gotten yourself into a vicious circle because if you say OK to the import question, when you
finish launching KnowBrainer, you will be undoing the update which will replace KnowBrainer 2017's original commands (circa September 2016). Also note that your KnowBrainer command is Mouse <1to5000>. We just tested Mouse <500> which works on our system.



-------------------------

Forum Mission Statement
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ext 1



 02/20/2020 01:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
cripp7
Senior Member

Posts: 106
Joined: 07/31/2010

what is asking is to update the command files which when I click yes it tells me it will overwrite any custom commands, then it runs the update and says that the command file are up to date but it only has the cancel button once he says it's complete

okay another problem that I forgot to mention is with the custom Dragon commands and using team viewer is sometimes they'll work like they supposed to, other times they won't work at all. Because I'm tired of having to say "enter 1".. Etc. because I play a game called Civilization IV: Beyond The Sword which is a term based strategy game which I created every shortcut in Dragon and half the time the work and other times they won't. There's something about that game programming is it disables the sticky keys, voice activated commands, voiceattack, and any other "shortcut" program and I cannot find a workaround for that except for Dragon. What's the command for KnowBrainer for "Shift +Left Click " Shift +Right Click " I guess I could ask Manual, he knows everything.

-------------------------

 


 


 


 


 02/20/2020 08:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 38006
Joined: 10/01/2006

We really don't know why you are being asked to update your command files because KnowBrainer is only supposed to do that once; unless you run the KB Command Updater. Unfortunately, we do not know how to create a shift mouse click command. Sorry about that but perhaps someone else will know how to create this VBScript

 



-------------------------

Forum Mission Statement
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ext 1

 02/21/2020 05:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Edgar
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 915
Joined: 04/03/2009

Originally posted by: cripp7 What's the command for KnowBrainer for "Shift +Left Click " Shift +Right Click ".

Quite a while back a few of us on the forum played around with shifted clicking of the mouse buttons. Personally, I could never get it to work using KnowBrainer but had no trouble using Dragon (no trouble meaning that a global command would work in some applications and other applications needed the exact same command to be application-specific). Here's what the command "Shift Click" (shift left click) looks like:

Type POINT

   x As Long

   y As Long

End Type

Declare Function GetCursorPos Lib "user32" Alias "GetCursorPos" (lpPoint As POINT) As Long

 

Sub Main

   Dim z As POINT

   GetCursorPos z 'Get cursor's current Coordinates

   Wait 0.2

   SendKeys "+{ClickLeft " & z.x &"," & z.y &"}", 1

End Sub

In the above script to get a "Shift Right Click" just substitute "ClickRight" where the above has "ClickLeft".

 



-------------------------

-Edgar
DPI 15.3, 64-bit Windows 10 Pro, OpenOffice & Office 365, Norton Security, Shure X2U XLR to USB mic adapter with Audio Technica DB135 vocal mic, Asus X299-Deluxe Prime, Intel Core i9-7940X (14 core, 4.3 GHz overclocked to 4.9 GHz), G.SKILL TridentZ Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4 3333 (PC4 26600) F4-3333C16Q-64GTZ, NVIDIA GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1060 GV-N1060G1 GAMING-6GD REV 2.0 6GB graphics card with 3 1920x1080 monitors

 02/21/2020 03:24 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
R. Wilke
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 7242
Joined: 03/04/2007

On the auto updater after it updates and tells me I'm at the latest version, the only option I have is a "Cancel" button or just close the window, it doesn't have an ok button to click on

 

Then maybe "Cancel" should be renamed to "OK", if that's more convenient, but effectively, they are the same.



-------------------------



No need to buy if all you want to do is try ...

DragonCapture KB Download (Latest)
DragonCapture Homepage



 02/23/2020 12:16 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
cripp7
Senior Member

Posts: 106
Joined: 07/31/2010

Thanks that actually worked, I'm going to try making my other commands with the VB basic and see if that works.

-------------------------

 


 


 


 


 02/26/2020 10:23 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
cripp7
Senior Member

Posts: 106
Joined: 07/31/2010

I was able to get the Dragon commands working using the Dragon macros, I could not get it to working with Knowbrainer which is fine. I made them global so it would work while playing through team viewer. as long as I've got them working I'm okay with that.

-------------------------

 


 


 


 


 03/01/2020 01:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
cripp7
Senior Member

Posts: 106
Joined: 07/31/2010

is there a PDF or website that shows all the DPI 15 commands?

-------------------------

 


 


 


 


 03/02/2020 12:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 38006
Joined: 10/01/2006

The short answer is “no” but most Dragon commands are listed in the Dragon Command Browser, under the Browse tab. It just takes a little use to



-------------------------

Forum Mission Statement
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ext 1



 08/07/2020 03:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
cripp7
Senior Member

Posts: 106
Joined: 07/31/2010

I'm going to re-up this thread by saying another problem I've been having is with the mouse directions when saying "Mouse Down ###" I can't seem to go past the number 10. The other directions Up, Left, Right all work fine except for Down command. What could be causing?

-------------------------

 


 


 


 


 08/07/2020 09:06 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 38006
Joined: 10/01/2006

If you're running KnowBrainer, you should be able to use the Mouse <Direction> <1to5000> command. About the only command you can't use is <Direction> <11>. We haven't been able to figure out what our problem with “11” is but still looking.



-------------------------

Forum Mission Statement
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ext 1

 09/07/2020 04:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
cripp7
Senior Member

Posts: 106
Joined: 07/31/2010

I am running Knowbrainer and I have updated to the latest file, but I still cannot get it to go past 10 when using Mouse Down 



-------------------------

 


 


 


 


 09/07/2020 05:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 38006
Joined: 10/01/2006

Are you using the KB Command Updater to update or simply reinstalling? Your 1st global command should be called <%> KB Build 08-23-2020 and note that the update doesn't take over until you close and re-launch KnowBrainer. 



-------------------------

Forum Mission Statement
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ext 1

 08/08/2020 11:54 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
cripp7
Senior Member

Posts: 106
Joined: 07/31/2010

See that's the thing is I am running KnowBrainer

-------------------------

 


 


 


 


KnowBrainer Speech Recognition » KnowBrainer Software and Support » mouse commands not working

Statistics
31794 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 12124 on 09/09/2020 at 04:59 AM.
There are currently 602 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 602 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.