KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Dragon Custom command freezes computer
Topic Summary: Dragon Custom command freezes computer
Created On: 03/28/2012 08:15 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 Dragon Custom command freezes computer   - Allan - 03/28/2012 08:15 PM  
 Dragon Custom command freezes computer   - monkey8 - 03/30/2012 01:29 PM  
 Dragon Custom command freezes computer   - Allan - 03/31/2012 05:56 PM  
 Dragon Custom command freezes computer   - monkey8 - 04/01/2012 05:28 AM  
Keyword
 03/28/2012 08:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Allan
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 400
Joined: 03/25/2008

I am attaching a text file containing a custom command which freezes the computer. Not only does the command "not work", but for several seconds I and even unable to type in the very information that I wished command to do. The specific command that I spoke was, "sign final". Any help regarding this would be appreciated.



 03/30/2012 01:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
monkey8
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 2433
Joined: 01/14/2008

I don't know if it's causing the freeze but one possible problem you have is:

If Environ ("computername" ) = Office Then

You should try:

If Environ ("computername" ) = "Office" Then

however even that might not work and you have to use:

If Environ ("computername" ) = "OFFICE" Then

and that is because the Environ property has a habit of putting the computer name into uppercase whether it is in uppercase already or not.

Lindsay

You will need to do the same for "CLINIC"



-------------------------


www.pcbyvoice.com
www.pcbyvoice.co.uk

 03/31/2012 05:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Allan
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 400
Joined: 03/25/2008

Note that the constant "Office" or "Clinic" have been defined at the beginning f the macro as strings, thus the use of quotes around them is inappropriate.

ajg

 04/01/2012 05:28 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
monkey8
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 2433
Joined: 01/14/2008

Sorry I missed the constant declarations and I looked for them :-).  If it works sometimes and not others then the best I could suggest, without being able to test, is to try slowing it right down to look at the steps more clearly or to solve what is possibly a timing problem.

Lindsay

-------------------------


www.pcbyvoice.com
www.pcbyvoice.co.uk

Statistics
28504 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 2028 on 04/05/2013 at 07:36 PM.
There are currently 168 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 169 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.