KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: seeking help to mimic recognition for "select []"
Topic Summary:
Created On: 09/01/2020 08:54 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 seeking help to mimic recognition for "select []"   - dicdoc - 09/01/2020 08:54 PM  
 seeking help to mimic recognition for   - kkkwj - 09/01/2020 09:27 PM  
 seeking help to mimic recognition for   - dicdoc - 09/01/2020 10:10 PM  
Keyword
 09/01/2020 08:54 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dicdoc
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 268
Joined: 07/31/2014

I have a complex list in the following macro, and I want to use it to select it. I did the folowwing code, but no selection (sélectionner) occurs. Is there a coding error I don't see or is it not possible ?

==

Dim x, ClipTemp As String, delai, delai2 As Double, LF As String
Dim LimiString As String
Dim engine As New DgnEngineControl

delai = 0.05
delai2 = delai
ClipTemp = Clipboard

 SendKeys "^{up}{right}", 1
 Wait .2

 If InStr(ListVar1, "\") Then
  'MsgBox(Mid(ListVar1, 1, InStr(ListVar1, "\")-1))
  LF = (Mid(ListVar1, 1, InStr(ListVar1, "\")-1)) & " "
 End If

engine.Register

'engine.RecognitionMimicEx(dgnmimictypeCommand, dgnmimicformatPlain , "sélectionner " & ListVar1)
engine.RecognitionMimic("sélectionner " & ListVar1)

engine.UnRegister(False)

Set engine = Nothing


Fin:
Clipboard ClipTemp


-------------------------

Memory: 16GB Microphone Brand and Model: LFH 4000 & Flexy Mike  Operating System: win 10, latest update; Surface Book 2, Processor (CPU) Type & Speed: I7 8650 Soundcard Brand and Model: none Speech Software: Dragon Medical Practice Edition, french version: 4.2 Using KnowBrainer?:Yes

 09/01/2020 09:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
kkkwj
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 495
Joined: 11/05/2015

I could be wrong, but it looks like the code is trying to store some sort of a string in the LF variable. I would have expected the LF variable to be used in the 'engine.RecognitionMimic("sélectionner " & ListVar1)' statement, but it is not. I do not know what the point of the 'If Instr(..)' block is if you are not going to use the LF variable that is calculated within the block. It also seems to me that the LF variable should be initialized outside of the block to something meaningful.

-------------------------

Win10/x64, AMD Ryzen 7 3700X, 64GB RAM, Dragon 15.3, SP 6 PRO, SpeechStart, Office 365, KB 2017, Dragon Capture, Samson Meteor USB Desk Mic, Klim and JUKSTG earbuds with microphones

 09/01/2020 10:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dicdoc
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 268
Joined: 07/31/2014

Thanks, my stupid mistake : I should have put LF and not ListVar1



-------------------------

Memory: 16GB Microphone Brand and Model: LFH 4000 & Flexy Mike  Operating System: win 10, latest update; Surface Book 2, Processor (CPU) Type & Speed: I7 8650 Soundcard Brand and Model: none Speech Software: Dragon Medical Practice Edition, french version: 4.2 Using KnowBrainer?:Yes

Statistics
31789 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 12124 on 09/09/2020 at 04:59 AM.
There are currently 750 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 750 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.