KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Can you do an argument statement with mouse positions??
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/28/2020 11:23 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 Can you do an argument statement with mouse positions??   - RSI_sucks - 08/28/2020 11:23 AM  
 Can you do an argument statement with mouse positions??   - PG LTU - 08/28/2020 12:00 PM  
 Can you do an argument statement with mouse positions??   - RSI_sucks - 08/28/2020 12:37 PM  
Keyword
 08/28/2020 11:23 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
RSI_sucks
New Member

Posts: 9
Joined: 07/31/2019

I'm trying to create a command that will click on one of three specific mouse positions depending on if I say "One" "two" or "three". Is this possible? This is what I tried so far, but it hasn't worked. I'd appreciate any tips.

First I created a list called "LIAC", which includes the following 3 variables:
One
Two
Three

Then I saved a command named "LIAC <LIAC>" with:

If ListVar1 = "one" Then SetMousePosition 1,522,439
If ListVar1 = "two" Then SetMousePosition 1,801,604
If Listvar1 = "three" Then SetMousePosition 1,813,564
Wait .5
ButtonClick 1,1
 08/28/2020 12:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PG LTU
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 2072
Joined: 03/21/2007

It looks ok by me, but what is happening? Are the three commands ever even recognized (check the recognition history)? Is the button click happening without the mouse positioning? It's possible you need to match the case of the list contents (so If ListVar1 = "One" Then ... notice I capped the first letter). I'm also not sure how Dragon determines the pronunciation for "LIAM" so perhaps try training all three possible command names ("LIAM One," "LIAM Two" and "LIAM Three") or perhaps even adding the word LIAM into your custom vocabulary. Also, it is not clear you are using KB (or DAS, which has "Sub Main" and "Sub End" directives) and not DVC (which uses _arg1 for the first list reference token instead of ListVar1).

Hth,



-------------------------




PG





Remember folks, my comments and this forum are for entertainment value only, please, no wagering or other reliance on the contents herein.  I permit no commercial use of my ideas (whether expressions or embodiments) without my written consent.



 08/28/2020 12:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
RSI_sucks
New Member

Posts: 9
Joined: 07/31/2019

Thank you so much!! I capitalized the first letters like you said and it worked

Statistics
31789 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 12124 on 09/09/2020 at 04:59 AM.
There are currently 541 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 542 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.