KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: opening word.dotm not as a new document, but as an edition of it
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/02/2020 02:52 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Keyword
 05/02/2020 02:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dicdoc
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 207
Joined: 07/31/2014

Hello,

with macro 

 ShellExecute "C:\path\Normal.dotm", 1
I cannot get to edite it, rather than creating a new empty document.
Does someone know how to edit it ?


-------------------------

Memory: 16GB Microphone Brand and Model: Rec Mic II Operating System: win 10, latest update; Surface Book 2, Processor (CPU) Type & Speed: I7 8650 Soundcard Brand and Model: none Speech Software: Dragon Medical Practice Edition, french version: 4.0 Using KnowBrainer?: No

 05/02/2020 11:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 37465
Joined: 10/01/2006

Are you saying that the you cannot edit 1 of your Dragon macros that contains

this C:\path\Normal.dotm script?

We will need more details because we cannot think of a circumstance where command editing is prevented.



-------------------------

Forum Mission Statement
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ext 1



 05/03/2020 06:07 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dicdoc
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 207
Joined: 07/31/2014

Sorry, I try to explain again. Here is my macro :

=====
Sub Main

ShellExecute "C:\Users\Serge\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Word\STARTUP\NormalRM.dotm", 1

End Sub
=====
It points to a word.dotm document. In Windows when you click on these type of document, word opens the model as an empty document. If you want to modify it, you need to right click on it, and choose "open" instead of "new".
SO my macro opens my model as an empty new document.
I would like to open the original template in order to make some changes, via ShellExecute , or any other method



-------------------------

Memory: 16GB Microphone Brand and Model: Rec Mic II Operating System: win 10, latest update; Surface Book 2, Processor (CPU) Type & Speed: I7 8650 Soundcard Brand and Model: none Speech Software: Dragon Medical Practice Edition, french version: 4.0 Using KnowBrainer?: No

 05/03/2020 05:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 37465
Joined: 10/01/2006

Try this and note that you probably won't need the .dotm extension:

 

Sub Main
SendKeys "{Win+s}"
Wait 0.3
SendKeys "C:\Users\Serge\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Word\STARTUP\NormalRM.dotm{Enter}"
End Sub



-------------------------

Forum Mission Statement
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ext 1



Statistics
31594 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 3936 on 09/08/2015 at 11:44 AM.
There are currently 493 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 494 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.