losing created KB commands   - Anandits - 10/15/2019 11:38 PM  
 losing created KB commands   - Edgar - 10/16/2019 10:25 AM  
Keyword
 10/15/2019 02:23 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Anandits
Power Member

It happens too often: I create a new KB command (often with quite a bit of trial and error and searching on this forum, as I am no programmer), I use it happily for a day, I even make a back up of KB just in case - and the next day, the command doesn't exist anymore. 

I look for it in all tabs, I search for it in the KB file - it just isn't there anymore. 

i have to start over again! 

This makes me lose so much time! Any idea why this happens? 

10/15/2019 10:51 AM

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Under the circumstances, we certainly understand your frustration and in most situations, it's a rare circumstance but it is something we will be looking into for the next release. As for now, you mentioned that you are also creating backup copies of your commands. We are assuming that you have access to those backups? We don't want you to go back to scratch either.

-------------------------

Forum Mission Statement
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ext 1

10/15/2019 11:38 PM

Author Icon
Anandits
Power Member

Yes, I do have backups; and most of the commands I created are still there.
I got into the habit of writing down in a notebook every new command I create, and I should have the discipline to also take screenshots of their code. Especially of the more complicated ones, so that I can more quickly replicate them if I lose them.
I am very happy with the program overall!
 10/16/2019 10:25 AM

Author Icon
Edgar
Top-Tier Member

Originally posted by: Anandits I got into the habit of writing down in a notebook every new command I create, and I should have the discipline to also take screenshots of their code.