KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: DMPE 4 forgotten an important format setting for particular vocab character
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/20/2020 05:43 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Keyword
 04/20/2020 05:43 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
swayzak
Senior Member

Posts: 89
Joined: 04/24/2013

Hello

 

DMPE has suddenly forgotten my usual formatting for "/".

 

I require this when describing block numbers in pathology e.g. /1, /2, /3 etc.

 

I don't want a space after the slash - now DMPE has decided to insert a space (despite me not having altered the character property which I set up ages ago).

 

I have attached a screenshot. Can someone help pleased ? Currently I have to manually change them all back to correct format !

 

Thanks



Clipboard012.jpg
Clipboard012.jpg  (47 KB)



-------------------------

DMPE v4.2 (UK)



 04/20/2020 08:50 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Mav
Advanced Member

Posts: 198
Joined: 10/02/2008

Hi!

Perhaps that's related to a number formatting setting. We found cases where certain formattings would not work unless the (seemingly unrelated) setting "Numbers, if greater than or equal to <num>" was set to a certain value.

Could be worth the time to check if changes to this setting have any influence on your case.

Regards,

mav

 04/20/2020 06:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 37997
Joined: 10/01/2006

When you say / (forward slash), does it also produce an unwanted space or work correctly? If it works correctly, try removing / (slash) from your vocabulary and then adding it back in. However, if / (foward slash) also adds an unwanted space, revisit Mav's recommendation which is probably better than ours.



-------------------------

Forum Mission Statement
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ext 1

 04/28/2020 05:39 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
swayzak
Senior Member

Posts: 89
Joined: 04/24/2013

Thanks both

I have "slash" and "forward slash" in my vocab. I have made sure both are set up correctly for no space after the "/", and now it appears to behave as expected.

-------------------------

DMPE v4.2 (UK)

Statistics
31793 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 12124 on 09/09/2020 at 04:59 AM.
There are currently 611 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 611 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.